Our People

Board of Directors, 2022-2023

Board List


  • Denny Kief, President
  • Dakota Horn, Vice President
  • Gary Gillis, Treasurer
  • Greg Cassidy, Secretary

Senior Advisor

  • Hon. Ray LaHood, Retired

National Advisory Council

  • Jeffrey Bernstein, Professor of Political Science, Eastern Michigan University, Ypsilanti, MI
  • C. Lawrence “Larry” Evans, Newton Family Professor of Government, College of William and Mary, Williamsburg VA
  • Richard Hunt, Director of the Center for Legislative Archives, National Archives and Records Administration, Washington DC
  • KC Johnson, American History Professor, Brooklyn College and the City University of New York Graduate Center, Brooklyn, NY
  • Frank H. Mackaman, Historian Emeritus, The Dirksen Congressional Center
  • Sheryl Vogt, Director of the Richard B. Russell Library for Political Research and Studies, University of Georgia, Athens GA
  • Nancy Beck Young, Professor of History, University of Houston


Contact Information

The Dirksen Congressional Center
2815 Broadway
Pekin, Illinois 61554